About Us:

As a member of Lions club International District 325B1, we proudly said that we experience a number of personal benefits including leadership skills, a sense of self worth and purpose, business skills, networking opportunities and lifelong friendships and fellowship.

Lions Club of Kathmandu Sakura has achieved 4 years of service to the local community. The Club was chartered on August 6th, 2013, and a 12 charter member and 40 member is still active in the club.

We assist with local community fundraising for special causes and help with development and providing educational materials to local community school, community venues and sporting centers,

Where is The Lions Club of Kathmandu Sakura ?

Lions Club of Kathmandu Sakura is located Samakushi Chowk north western area of Kathmandu. The club welcomes members from all areas, particularly the Balaju and Gongabhu and Maharajgung areas.

When does the club meet?

The club meets on the 2nd Saturday of each month for Board Member Meeting and last Saturday of each Month for Member Meeting. These meetings are regular at which all members have the opportunity to share and listen to very interesting topic for club growth and activities.

Honorable Charter President Lion Surya Kumar K.C
Contact no: 9851138900
Email: suryakc222@gmail.com surya

Club Officers and Directors Lionistic Year 2016/17

President MJF Lion Saroj Bista
Contact no: 9851095504
Email: sarojbista@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Lion Gautam Nepal
Contact no: 9851102502
Email: gautam.nepal90@gmail.com
1st Vice President MJF Lion Tirtha Kumar Singh
Contact no: 9851095014
Email: tirtha.singhh@gmail.com
2nd Vice President Lion Rajkumar Shrestha
Contact no: 9851048159
Email: rks92@hotmail.com
3rd Vice President Lion Hari Prasad Acharya
Contact no: 9851130610
Email: hari.ac89@gmail.com
hari Secretary Lion Bishnu Prasad Kandel
Contact no: 9851188907
Email: bishnup191@gmail.com
Treasurer Lion Shiva Bahadur Kafle
Contact no: 9851005189
Email: kafleshiva@hotmail.com

Position Name Contact no email
Joint Secretary Lion Laxmi Pandey 9841843799
Joint Treasurer Lion Yubaraj Neupane 9851212148
Tamer Lion Om Prakash Poddel 9851096704
Pro Lion Surya Prakash Shrestha 985144142
MCC Lion Sonam Dorje Sherpa 9860141964
Director Programme Lion Maheshwor Acharya 9851213007
Director Fund Raising Lion Gayatri BistalSingh 9851137092
Director Membership Lion Bishnu Kumar Shrestha 9851050847 bkshrestha_1972@yahoo.com
Charter Member Lion Mahesh singh 9841451487 maheshsingh2070@gmail.com
Charter Member Lion Ganesh Kumar Shrestha 9841215915
Charter Member Lion Bishnu Kumar Shrestha 9851050847
Charter Member Lion Kalpana Ghimire Dulal 9841239432
Charter Member Lion Shree Krishna Ghimire 9851039941 ghimire_sk2@gmail.com
Member Lion Gayatri Bista Singh 9841215915
Member Lion Surendra Parajuli 9849381652
Member Lion Mithu Gautam 9841653221
Member Lion Maheshwor Acharya 9851213007
Member Lion Bikram Darai 9851006582
Member Lion Surya Prakash Shrestha 9841255148
Member Lion Rajan Prasad Adhikari 9851005556